HOME > NEWS > <19th> Panel of Judges

Panel of Judges


Tadaaki OTAKA (Japan)

Permanent Conductor, NHK Symphony Orchestra; Music Director, Osaka Symphony Orchestra; Conductor Laureate, BBC National Orchestra of Wales



Head of Conducting, Royal Academy of Music

Junichi HIROKAMI (Japan)

Chief Conductor and Artistic Advisor, Kyoto Symphony Orchestra; Friendship Guest Conductor, Sapporo Symphony Orchestra; Professor for Conducting, Tokyo College of Music; Visiting Professor, Kyoto City University of Arts; Friend of JPO(Artistic Advisor), Japan Philharmonic Orchestra

Okko KAMU (Finland)

former Principal Conductor, Lahti Symphony Orchestra

Rainer KÜCHL (Austria)

former Principal Concertmaster, Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra

Jun MÄRKL (Germany)

scheduled to join the Residentie Orkest The Hague as Principal Guest Conductor starting the 2021 season

Hubert SOUDANT (Netherlands)

Principal Guest Conductor, Orchestra Ensemble Kanazawa; Conductor Laureate, Tokyo Symphony Orchestra

Ken TAKASEKI (Japan)

Principal Conductor, Tokyo City Philharmonic Orchestra; Resident Conductor, Sendai Philharmonic Orchestra; Music Advisor, Mt. Fuji Philharmonic Orchestra; Professor for Conducting, Tokyo University of the Arts

Toshiaki UMEDA (Japan)



(In alphabetical order, without honorifics)